Hello.....

Say hello to the group here and let us know whereabouts you are.
NatashaHighwayStar
dipstick
dipstick
Fuel: Diesel
Drivetrain: 2WD
Seats: 7 Seats
Roof: Tin Top
Trim: Highway star
Mods: Tint windows

Hello.....

Post by NatashaHighwayStar »

Hi. I'm a newbie. I've a highway star 1995. Recently somebody broke into it and wrecked inside took hifi speakers sub tv screens Xbox etc etc.
I was so pissed off my sons were in tears. Anyhow. I need a new centre console. From over steering wheel to middle of fronts seats.
My big issue right now is I don't know how to change a bust brake light the one on the rear door (boot) the one that's central. I've popped off cover and plastic film but now I'm not sure where the bulb is....
Can someone kindly help me out here please ?
Many thanks. Tash x
mrfish85
Global Moderator
Roof: Glass Top
Trim: highway star

Re: Hello.....

Post by mrfish85 »

Welcome along. Sorry to hear you've been raided by some thieving scum. I've just stripped all my interior out including side panels and boot panel. I will look in the morning and let you know
Life a BITCH!!!
Then you get a LARGO!!!
mrfish85
Global Moderator

Post by mrfish85 »

They are on the edge of the boot behind the plastic. Red arrow is brake light bulb and white arrow is reversing light bulb. They just twist out.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Life a BITCH!!!
Then you get a LARGO!!!
BadCoq
LEXUS LIGHTS
LEXUS LIGHTS
Fuel: Petrol
Trim: SX-G

Post by BadCoq »

mrfish85 wrote:They are on the edge of the boot behind the plastic. Red arrow is brake light bulb and white arrow is reversing light bulb. They just twist out.
please excuse my ignorance but I'm a little confused by this picture. Is this connection inside the actual boot lid or of the rear lights in the right rear corner? I'm about to purchase a reversing camera kit and identifying the power (and earth) to the reversing lights is the only thing I'm uncertain about.